New Music Friday

2008 was the last time these artists released albums.  They’re back this week.

First off is Janet Jackson‘s “Unbreakable”.  Her first album since 2008  and first in ten years since she last worked with her “Control” producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis.  Janet is going all in with big promotion and a grand tour.  Janet’s first single “No Sleep” is currently residing in the #1 slot on the Urban AC charts so the 40+ demo will surely turn out for her show.  We’ll see how well the album is received.

Joe Jackson traveled the world to record Fast Forward,’ his first collection of original songs since 2008.  Originally conceived to be released as a series of EPs, the album was produced and arranged by Jackson, and features four sets of four songs recorded in four different cities – New York, New Orleans, Berlin and Amsterdam – each with a different set of first-call supporting musicians.  You’ll immediately be reminded of Jackson’s classic Night and Day.  The first single is from the New York recordings.  It’s good to have him back.

2008 was also the last time we heard from Eagles of Death Metal aka The greatest metal band of all time…just ask them.  There is nothing more fun than the energy  Josh Homme (who goes by the alias of Carlo Von Sexron, and handles drums, rather than his usual guitar/vocal duties) and vocalist Jesse Hughes bring to each song.  All I can say it’s a great to have the boys back with the album “Zipper Down”.  Here’s the first single “Complexity”.


Janet Jackson "Unbreakable" Eagles Of Death Metal "Zipper Down"

Joe Jackson "Fast Forward"

Joe Jackson “Fast Forward”

Enter Your Mail Address

Posted in music | Tagged as: , , | Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Protected by WP Anti Spam

%d bloggers like this: